Dallas      (855) 444-6499
Houston  (833) 515-9098

Testimonials

L&H

Thought the material included within all the presentations, online simulator, etc. were totally on point with that covered in the test short of a few points which I had not seen but not suggesting it was not included in the material and I missed it. The delivery was very clear and concise, adequately addressing anticipated questions within the actual tests. The entire preparation materials allowed a first time passing score to be achieved. Thanks Tim and John - excellent job.

Donald
Jul 31, 2020

Web Class - Good Review

The instructor was engaging and helped to reinforce the concepts. The numerous typographical errors in the materials (both printed and online) were very distracting for me personally (although I realize this doesn't impact the content). I passed the exam on the first attempt. I really appreciated the online tools and the practice exams. I would like to see the material better organized particularly when only part of the material is covered in class. I do think more could have been covered (ex: Worker's Comp and Auto) and less time emphasizing Open and Named Peril.

Angela McDaniel
Jul 30, 2020

Coherent Instructions

John and his crew know what they are doing. I took the online course and passed the first time. Very responsive team and extremely helpful/knowledgeable in the industry.

Anthony Patton
Jul 25, 2020

Comprehensive Texas Property and Casualty

Tim O'Neill explained the information in this class in a way that made so my more sense to me than just reading it on my own. I would recommend this class to anyone.

Paula Chapman
Jul 19, 2020

Life & Health - Live Webinar Training

First, I Thank God that I passed the state exam on my first time! John's style of teaching and all the tools that he provides are great. Going over the material in his 2 day classes, watching the videos, doing the quizzes, the possible test questions, flashcards, the practice exams and studying is key to passing the test. I was nervous, so I prayed first, then did what John said to do, I wrote down on the pad Stop, Slow Down, Read Every Word, Sit back and Relax. Thank you John for everything, I will recommend your course to anyone wanting to get their insurance license. I got my license!

Mary Lou Vasquez
Jul 16, 2020

General Property & Casualty

The classroom was most informative and the materials provided where spot on for the state test. The instructor and staff answered any and all questions and where very supportive. You still have to study and most importantly take the final exam test several times to prepare for the state test. Only thing I see that needs some review is on the Final Sample Tests..... some answers are marked wrong and then the explanation for the the right answer is the one you chose for the correct answer. (so you got it right but counted as a wrong answer and lowering your percentage of correct answers}. Still a 5 star rating!

Darryl Andrews
Jul 15, 2020

Comprehensive Property and Casualty Licence

I have to say!! Tim O'Neill is absolutely blessed to be a trainer, his superfluous knowledge on the subject matter is incomparable. The material is easy to read, video's are user-friendly for anyone doing online studies. There is no ambiguity. Thank you Texas Insurance Training Academy.

Alessandra Mann
Jun 22, 2020

webinar and exam material

John, did a great job on the webinar breaking it all down and not sugar coating what is reality. He stressed, read every question and every answer on the exam! Well that was the best thing I was told. Please go over the speed quizzes, and the possible test question given. I noticed that its about repetitive studying and the definitions given. Do as John said and you will do fine. Thanks again for the great training and your valuable assistance in helping me achieve my goal!

Jerald David Thomas Jr
Jun 15, 2020

Set Up For Success

I did the online training. I bugged John quite a bit with questions and follow up questions. He always got right back to me and was a huge help. I did sit in on 1 day of the webinar class. It was good too. Scored a 81 on the test. My practice exam average was a 79.8. Pretty accurate.

Don
Jun 11, 2020

Webinar

It was a lot of information, but I think I will do great on my test. Thank you for explaining every aspect of the test taking skills we need to pass the test.

Dollie Nolen
Jun 08, 2020