Dallas      (855) 444-6499
Houston  (833) 515-9098

Life & Health Classroom

Current Life & Health Classroom Schedule

Jul 28-29

Arlington Life & Health - $269.00 Sign Up Now

2 Day Class Ft. Worth (Arlington) 14 Available Seats

Jul 28-29

Houston Life & Health - $289.00 Sign Up Now

2 Day Class Kingwood (Houston) 4 Available Seats

Aug 18-19

Arlington Life & Health - $269.00 Sign Up Now

2 Day Class Ft. Worth (Arlington) 15 Available Seats

Aug 25-26

Houston Life & Health - $289.00 Sign Up Now

2 Day Class Kingwood (Houston) 7 Available Seats

Aug 25-26

Harlingen Life & Health - $200.00 Sign Up Now

2 Day Class Harlingen 29 Available Seats

Life & Health Exam Prep Class

The Texas Life & Health classroom course covers each section of the Texas General Lines Life & Health exam. We will cover underwriting, completing the application, types of life and health policies along with the provisions, options and riders that go with each.

We also touch on taxation, social insurance and cover all of the Texas specific regulations regarding licensing, continuing education requirements and the commissioner of insurance duties.

Included in your course registration:

  • Access to our exam simulator for 60 days
  • A student manual
  • Access to our Study Tools (mp3s and flash slides)
  • Our Guarantee that you pass your exam on your first attempt

Class Info

This is a 2 day course. Class times vary depending on the city. Your student manual will be available on the first day of class. You will need to bring a pen, paper and a highlighter. We will take short breaks throughout the day and an hour for lunch. We reserve the right to reschedule the class if there are less than 5 students.

Live Webinar

You also have the option to attend this class through a live webinar. This gives you the ability to participate in the Life & Health class from the comfort of your own home! We stream this class live straight to your computer where you can see and hear everything that is happening in the class.

Our Guarantee

After completing this two day class and completing the Guarantee Exam on the Exam Simulator with at least an 80% score, if you don’t pass the Texas state insurance exam on the first attempt, Texas Insurance Training Academy will allow you to go back through the class for a nominal fee and also pay your licensing exam fee on your next attempt.

Continuing Education Requirements

This license requires 24 hours of continuing education every 2 years, of which 2 hours must be Ethics. Plus 50% of the hours must be classroom or classroom equivalent such as online CE courses. See our Continuing Education section for more information.

If a licensee does not complete the 24 hours of CE before the expiration date of the license, the licensee will have 90 days to complete the deficient number of hours and pay a fine of $50 per deficient hour. If these two conditions are not met within 90 days of the license expiring, the license will be inactivated, and the licensee will have to apply for a new license. A new license will not be granted until the deficient CE hours are completed and the fine is paid. In order to ensure that there is no delay in renewing a license, license holders are encouraged to complete CE hours at least 30 days before the license expires to allow time for the CE provider to report the successful completion of the course(s) to TDI.

Confessions Of An Insurance Agent

We can get you to pass the state insurance exam on your first try. This eBook will teach you how to be the best insurance agent out there!

Download eBook Free!